Public Notices

Media Contacts

Name: Michael Faloseyi

Phone: 09- 462.1408

Name: Samuel Ekeh
Phone: 09- 462.1408

Notice of Stakeholders Consultation on Competition Transition Charge (CTC)

1.    Pursuant to the provisions of Sections 28 of the Electric Power Sector Reform Act (EPSRA), the Nigerian Electricity Regulatory Commission (NERC) in May 2019 published in its website a Consultation Paper on a framework for the collection of Competition Transition Charge (CTC) from Eligible Customers (ECs). The CTC shall enable Distribution Licensees (DisCos) recover permitted revenue and return on invested assets arising from the exit of ECs from their network.

2.    Subsequent to the publication and in line with the Business Rules of the Commission notices were placed in some national newspapers soliciting for comments from the general public and informing them of proposed stakeholder’s consultation workshops at Kano, Kaduna and Abuja in July 2019 later to review to review written submissions and receive further comments from the general public.

3.    Accordingly, the Commission in July 2019 had the stakeholder’s consultation workshops in Abuja, Kano and Kaduna.

4.    Additional stakeholder’s consultation workshops will now hold as follows
Date:    6th September 2019
Venue: Transcorp Hotel, 10 Murtala Mohammed Way, Big Qua Town, Calabar.
Time:   10:00 am

Date:   10th September 2019
Venue: Eko Hotel and Suites, Plot 1415, Adetokunbo Ademola Street, V.I. Lagos.
Time:   10:00 am

Date:    6th September 2019
Venue: Emeuss House, along Arthur Eze Avenue, Awka, Anambra State.
Time:   10:00 am

IV.    JOS
Date:    6th September, 2019
Venue: Crest Hotel, Old Airport, Jos, Plateau State.
Time:   10:00 am

In view of this, industry stakeholders, consumer groups, the general public and other interested parties are kindly invited to participate in the consultation process.

Full details of the Consultation Paper on the proposed CTC Framework is on NERC’s website and comments can be sent to the address below or to via email.

The Chairman/CEO
The Nigerian Electricity Regulatory Commission
Plot 1387 Cadastral Zone A00, CBD Abuja
P.M.B. 136, Garki